Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Natalia M.     Age 61      Female      Calgary, AB  - Silvergrove Place NW
 
Member ID: 310891 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature fun loving individual who loves children. I have an excellent command of the English language and also speak, read and write Russian. Although I was not lucky enough to have my own children I did help raise 4 nephews and 1 niece. I absolutely adore children of all ages. I am crafty and love to play games. I have always had pets and do pet sitting as well ( Anties pet sitting). I do not think I am the parent but am a responsible substitute when the parent(s) can't be there. I am a good cook and can do light housekeeping. I would love to be of help to you and your children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Russian 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have been babysitting since I was 12 years old from infants to preteen. I helped raise 4 nephews and 1 niece. I am calm, responsible, honest, reliable and fun loving. I will provide the care you require. All requirements needed by you will be met as requested. These are YOUR children. I am just there to love and care for them when you aren't able to do so. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 26, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I also speak, read and write Russian. 
 
 
  References
 
Heidi Mottle 
This reference is a family member who has 2 children. I have spent a good deal of time with both kids since they were born. They are now 13 and 8. The girl is the oldest and has a little brother. Mom is at home full time. 
 
 
Melissa Dergousoff 
This reference is my niece and goddaughter. I have spent a great deal of time watching her and her brother (godson) over the past 30 years. I took care of them when they were babies and many times over the years. My niece is now 32. She can tell you first hand the type of caregiver I was.