Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 16, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Beaumont
 

 

 
 
 
Angelica S.     Age 24      Female      Beaumont, AB  - 6701 31 Ave
 
Member ID: 310957 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a 24 year old who moved to Canada in 2017 and have been married since. I love baking, cooking, as well as arts and crafts, and video games.
I am attentive and have great memorization and learn quickly, any list I can get down in just a little while.

I have a good knowledge of various toys, games, and activities that many young children are interested in. I have many young family members I have cared for, as well as being a child at heart myself.

I am however able to be stern and serious when the time comes, don't worry, a pushover I am not. I will not let children get away with troubling behaviors, but no need to fear screaming matches, I am more than willing to get on any child's level and explain why a punishment may be needed or lectures are called for.

If you need a Cooker, Baker, and snack maker I am your gal. I am always up for a chance to help feed people, and am more than willing to cook according to allergies/dietary needs. From Keto Diet, Gluten-Allergies, Peanut Allergies, Eggless recipes I am always ready to accommodate so everyone has a full stomach.

Storytime is also not an issue when I am around. I have my own collection of books from my own childhood still in my possession and I can make any story your child needs from the top of my head. Lullabies are also included in my library of my mind, sleep will be easy going with me around.

Positively Perfect in every way I will be the Spoonful of Sugar you need to help keep your household a happy one. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 5 references
I have experience mainly when it comes to the feeding/emotional support of children. I worked in a Charter School as a Lunch Staff member, as part of my job we had to make connections and be emotional support for many children grades Kinder to 8th Grade.

I also worked as part of a Pokemon Club for the show/card game as part of said school. With this it was my job to teach kids how to play the game. More importantly, I was the one who had to collect the children for after school clubs once the school day was over, make sure to find and account all children. Once the club was over I had to take each child to their family members' cars and if any child was left without a ride home it was my duty to call their caregivers in order to find out how the child was to get home, sometimes staying with the child for over an hour until someone came to get them. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
I will be attending CDI College in September for Child Care and Early Development 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
  References
 
Brittany Samoil-Selk 
Was my manager at Halloween Alley for September to October 2018 due to seasonal position ending. Once watched her young children while they were visiting store as well as still performing duties of job. 
 
 
Samur Al Hajjaj 
Was my manager at Hickory Farms for November to December 2018 due to seasonal position ending. Helped entertain her daughters while they visited while also still performing duties of job.