Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  I work normally part time on either a Friday or Saturday night, however if I am notified in advance that you need me to babysit on one of these days, I can book off work.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Kristina R.     Age 18      Female      Oakville, ON  - Dundas/9th Line
 
Member ID: 311058 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello there.

My name is Kristina, and I am a 18 year old babysitter currently finishing up school at Iroquois Ridge high school. I love kids and I work very well with them.

I have many years of experience working with children. I have done a volunteer placement at a preschool, during which I assisted in taking care of and playing with kids ages 0-5. I also worked as a swim instructor to kids ages 0-14 for two years. I also work for two weeks every summer as a camp counsellor to girls ages 10-16. Currently, I am a children's birthday party host at Putting Edge mini golf in Oakville. I love spending time and interacting with kids, and I do my best to make our time together fun, healthy and educational.

My availability is all weekdays and some weekends depending on whether or not I am working. However, if you a day in advance that you are in need of a babysitter, I can book off work for that day. You will find that I am extremely responsible, and can be available during the week on very short notice.

I would love to talk with you over the phone or in person about taking care of your kids. You can reach me at ###-###-####, either through a call or a text. I am also reachable through email.

I look forward from hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
2015 - 3 month volunteer placement at West Oakville Preschool. Duties included assisting in the care of children ages 0-5.

2015 to 2018 - Swim instructor at The Swim Academy Oakville. Taught children for 20-40 minute sessions in the pool, ages ranging from 0-14 years of age.

2018 to 2019 - Birthday party host at Putting Edge Oakville. Hosting children's birthday parties on the mini golf course, with fun activities incorporated into the day.

2016 to 2019 - summer commitment: summer camp counsellor at Ryde Lake Camp to girls ages 10-16. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
High school student at Iroquois Ridge High School. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
Marissa Pinto 
Dear Hiring Personnel, Kristina has worked with us for 3 months. I have been impressed by her professional communication via email as she searched for an opportunity to complete her community service hours. Kristina spent her volunteer hours interacting with children ages 0 months to 5 years. She often shadowed the lead teachers facilitating the program, or taking initiative to complete daily independent tasks - such as maintaining cleanliness of the classroom, washing soiled toys or water bottles, etc. She is always interested and eager to learn new concepts and I am sure if given the chance she will be the best candidate you could have selected. Kristina demonstrates willingness and eagerness to apply herself. I believe she would be successful wherever she goes and whatever she does. For more information feel free to contact me. 
 
 
Steve Montague 
2 month internship position at Perspective Marketing, under the supervision of Steve.