Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Saturday and Sunday my sons have sport event to attend. I need to be their for them. Hope yoy understand. That is our family time.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Lon C.     Age 38      Female      London, ON  - Fogerty
 
Member ID: 311169 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am an advantages individual who has decided to look for a second career change after being Director of Food Service for over 18 years. I found my joy in serving in the Children Ministry at North Park Church for jk/sk and volunteering at school for jk/sk and helping out with people in need. I am thinking of doing ECE (Early Childhood Education ) in Sept that is why from now Iam hoping to get the opportunity to serve in child ministry. I have lot of energy, fun to be with, alway smiling, like to make other feel good about themself, I also like to tidy up but I don't enjoy cleaning but that can be arrange. Hope to hear back from you. Loan (Lon) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
My first experience come from when my sons would bering most of the kid from our neighbourhood to come and hang out at our home. I would have 4 to 6 kids. I watch them and feed them. I later than ask to help out in with jk/sk sometime with youth ministry. I have been volunteering at school for jk/sk for my own personal experience and I have babysitting 3 boys ages 1 to 5 year old for a friend of mine from 4 till 1pm. I have 2 sons who is now 12 and 16 year of age. I think Iam a good nanny because Iam a mom and any mom know how important it is to want your children to grow up knowing how important they are. Love is the key to our children development and to me that is very important because any child is a precious to every parent. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Associates Degree 
I don't have a lot of back ground in this area as of yet because Iam seeking for experience in this field. So if your willing to take me in I can learn fast. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$23/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Iam a certified Red Seal Chef and graduate from Culinary Chef of School London. I have been in Food Service for over 18 year. My currents job was last summer working at Forest Cilff Camp as Director of Food Service for 400 children and staff. 
 
 
  References
 
Cathy Thornton 
I have known Cathy for 6 years or so because we attend North Park Church together. She is the Director of Children Ministry. She also a good friend of mine.