Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I could work morning and afternoon if an arrangement could be made to bring my 16 month old along.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Aleksandra L.     Age 32      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 39 3075 Trelle Cres NW
 
Member ID: 311188 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Aleksandra and I am a mom to cheeky little 16 month old girl. I am 33 year old that is passionate about child development and healthy living. I have a more then a 8 years of experience working as a nanny/au pair for various families in Canada, New York City and the Netherlands. My experience ranges from working with just one child to taking care of three. Ages of the kids varied as well from new born to teenagers. And I still keep in contact with few families. ( references can be provided as needed)
I love spending time outside, even in the winter time. And I love engaging kids in outdoor and indoore play. I am also passionate cook and baker and I love cooking with kids.
I am looking for a part time job, as I am a full time stay at home mom. I can work evenings and weekends, when my husband is home with our little girl. (Unless arrangement can be made for me to bring my baby along)
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Polish 
 
My Nationality:
Polish 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
I started babysitting when I was in high school as a part time job. When I studied in the university I had more time and on top of my casual babysitting. I had a regular nanny job to a family of 5: newborn, 2yo and a dog name Pasha. After my graduation I moved back to Europe and became an au pair in the Netherlands -Vassenaar. I took care of three kids, took them to school and after school activities. Took care of the house and household chores. When I was accepted to Vancouver Island University my summer job was a live-in care giver to a family in St. Albert where I took care of 2 kids first ( one with health issues) and then 3.
Now I am a mom myself, and my hobby became my life.
I love taking care of young minds and see the world through their eyes. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training 
I have a BA from City University of NewYork and I diploma in Business Administration from Vancouver Island University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization