Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 06, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Willing to work as much as needed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Kylie T.     Age 22      Female      London, ON  - 912 Princess Ave.
 
Member ID: 311282 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a fourth year Music Education student at Western University. I have volunteer experience working with younger children at the El Sistema Music Program, CanSkate Skating Lessons, Off-Ice Training Programs and am starting a placement at C. L. A. P with Claire Music Program near the end of February. I am experience working with children, teaching Zumba Kids.

When I am not completing assignments or studying, I love to play the guitar, piano and flute on my spare time. I also enjoy reading books, going to the gym, and spending time with my friends.

I am a very responsible and organized student. I graduated from High School with Honours and Ontario Scholar, I received an entrance scholarship to the Music Education program at Western University and I am not a part of the Choral Council with the music department. I have been working since I was 15 years old, and have worked throughout my four years of high school. I am studying in school to dedicate my life to teaching and helping young children grow and develop skills to help them be successful.

As a teenager, I took the babysitting course and spent many years babysitting the children in my neighbourhood. I have also been CPR and AED certified for many years. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Anglican 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I started coaching young children how to skate, on a volunteer basis, when I was ten years old. I continued to assist the Canskate Program with the Strathroy Figure Skating Club until I was eighteen. In 2015, I became certified as a a Zumba Kids & Jr. Kids Instructor and began teaching irregular classes for younger children. During my second year at Western, I was hired by Brescia to teach weekly at an all girls summer camp. This past year, I started volunteering at the El Sistema music program within the Aeolian Hall. I will also be starting a placement at C. L. A. P with Claire at the end of February teaching young kids music. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a fourth year music education student at Western University. I graduated High School with Honours and Ontario Scholar. I also received an Entrance Scholarship to Western University 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization