Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 27, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
  **once summer begins (early June), I would be available all week am-pm when needed. Same in spring break, which starts mid March.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Izzy I.     Age 17      Female      Victoria, BC  - 935 Richmond ave
 
Member ID: 311328 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Just can provide any help needed :) 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. My name is Izzy, I am 16 years old and in grade 11 at Glenlyon Norfolk School. I am an art-loving, field hockey playing optimist. I am a hard-working, energetic and enthusiastic person, I love children and have a lot of childcare experience with a number of families. (References available upon request) I have also worked as a cashier at Red Barn Market in Oak Bay. I live on Richmond Ave, just off of Oak Bay ave, although I donít have my licence yet, everything you need in Victoria is walking distance, I bike often and am nearby a transit line, which makes travel no problem. I love being around children and am patient and happy with teaching numbers, letters, and colors, children's crafting, watering the plants, helping around the house, doing meal prep, pretty much anything required to make your life easier :). Pet friendly as well.

Starting availability: Flexible, as needed. I attend school until 3:15 pm.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 3 references
I often work for my kindergarten teacher clean and organize her classroom (she still teaches kindergarten) and plan different engaging educational activities. My only other work experience with children has been babysitting - however I absolutely love children and could spend countless hours just playing and learning with them. I am a fast learner and very trustworthy, independent and could complete any household tasks that would make your life easier. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training 
Currently in grade 11 at Glenlyon Norfolk School, working to complete the IB Diploma Programme. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Just can provide any help needed :) 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily