Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 04, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Aurora
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
My name is Stefanie and I am a recent university graduate. I have always loved kids, stemming from a young age when I would beg my parents to buy me dolls so that I could nurture and care for them. Growing up, I was the neighbourhood babysitter and always cherished moments that I could provide care and fun to children. Caring for children has always been one of my biggest passions and I'd love the opportunity to get back into it. I unfortunately had to pause my babysitting career to pursue my education in Equity Studies and Administration, however now that I have secured a full-time job, I am able to make time in my schedule to get back into babysitting as it's something I truly look forward to. One day I want to have a family of my own, but for now, babysitting feels like the right place for me to be. I currently work Monday-Friday from 7:30am-3:30pm, so my availability would be open to any time outside of these hours (so weekday evenings and/or weekend days and evenings work perfectly). I'd love the opportunity to meet with you, and your children, so that we can discuss your needs and the ways in which I can be of best service to you and your family. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
Most of my childcare work experience surrounds evening routines -- serving dinner, dinner clean up, reading books, getting ready for bed, and putting children to bed. However, I intend to broaden my scope by being given the opportunity to do more. I am very enthusiastic, quick learner, self-starter, and very passionate. I am willing to really get to know you and your family so that I can provide the best care for your children with whichever methods you know to work best. I will adapt to your daily routines and ensure that the children always feel that they are safe, happy, and cared for. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, Willing to get CPR and First Aid certification 
Although I do not have direct children-related education, I studied equity studies and administration which helps me to come from a very understanding background and one that encourages routine, organization, and communication. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff