Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Barbara H.     Age 69      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 68 Street SW
 
Member ID: 311452 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-In, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a retired, mature grandmother of 7 grandchildren in the Edmonton are in New Brunswick. I just relocated to Edmonton to be closer to my two daughters and 5 grandchildren. I also have 4 Great-Grandchildren. I love the Summerside area. I live close to my grandchildren and we spend a lot of time together. They’re all boys so I’m familiar with active children.

My hobbies include meeting with friends, quilting, knitting, book club and events at the seniors centre in Mill Woods. I find I would like a part time job in my area andthisad appealed to me because I would be close to you and my time would be devoted to the care of another boy like my grandchildren. I hope I hear from you Tina 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 0 references
I think I described that I am very familiar with caring for children in the previous answer. I currently have the grandchildren over once a week for a sleepover, I take them to hockey and soccer practice and games. They are aged 10, 7 and 4. I had 3 children and raised them as a single Motber from an early age. I am kind, compassionate and efficient in the way I work. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
Graduated from Mount Royal University with a Certificate in Gerontology Studies Graduated from Aurora College with Certificate in Business Managemeny 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-In, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 07, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed