Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  I prefer Evenings of late morning. I have a part time job with 3 days of during the week.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Betty V.     Age 43      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 2696 Venables St
 
Member ID: 311648 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Assistant 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi Family,
Back on my country I was a teacher. I have 8 years of experience with kids. I love outdoors more than indoors. Currently I am part time care aide which I really love doing it for 4 years now.
Sociable and reliable would be the words to describe me.

Betty 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
Peruvian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 5 references
My work experience
* Elementary Teacher (Peru)
1999- 2006
1 Kindergarten 2 elementary schools
* Care Giver (Canada)
2007-2011
5 families kids age 2-8 years old
* Care Aide
VCH 2015-2019
Special Care 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training 
I study to be an elementary school at Peruvian University. After finished my studies I decided to study Languages (English-French) I did my practice on a high school. I worked teaching for about 5 years 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Assistant 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
I love to do arts and craft or painting
 
Desired Start Date:
May 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I worked 6 years in a high school I worked 9 years like a care giver I am working since 2015 as Health Care Assistant