Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening           
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burlington
 

 

 
 
 
Ledy Kathlyn L.     Age 19      Female      Burlington, ON  - Treeland Street
 
Member ID: 311705 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a currently a student in George Brown College, for a Bachelor of Arts in Early Childhood Education. I love children and I have a strong passions in working with children in all ages. I have an older sister, an older brother and a younger brother. I love to do all types of art, paint, draw and sculpt. Amongst all hobbies I love being active, especially when I am playing the sports. I love it when I get to play games and do activities activities with children, because I am able to keep them engaged and active as they are important in child development since they are able to feel like they belong within the world. I have 14 years of unprofessional experience with children as I have been taking care of my cousin's at a young age, since I come from a BIG family. I have experience with infants, toddlers, preschoolers and school-agers. I am currently learning curriculum planning for all ages of children as I plan of becoming a Teacher in the future. The more experience I gain from working with children the more specific my future plans become. I plan on extending my education to becoming a Special-Needs teacher as I have a strong passion for learning many different learning styles, suited for children. Because I believe that each child is different and the way they learn is also different. I want to change the view of school and how it's not "fun". I want my future students to feel like they belonged in the classroom, to know that they learned new materials without being forced to understand them. I want to be a positive role-model and create many positive impactful changes in their lives. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
I am well attuned to their daily needs:
-feeding
-cleaning
-changing diapers
-soothing when they are crying
-nap times
-giving them the love and attention they need, want and deserve.
I clean up their toys and also play with them during their plays. I help the children understand what their actions mean, good or bad, as they are understanding what their bodies are capable of. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am a student of George Brown in Bachelor's of Early Childhood Leadership. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff