Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Samantha G.     Age 41      Female      Mississauga, ON  - 1500 Grazia Crt Suite 807
 
Member ID: 311707 
Seeking work as a : Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Iím a 41 yr old woman that does not have children of my own but kids love me and I love kids and I just happen to be great with them. I enjoy a variety of sports, I workout and Iím quite crafty. I have a very adaptable personality and have worked with people that have special needs which is actually something I looked forward to and still maintain relationships with those individuals. I pride myself on being the best at whatever it is I am doing so I do describe myself as a bit of a perfectionist and aim for the highest standards of cleanliness, care, customer service or whatever applies to the situation. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 0 references
I havenít cared for children as a profession in many years as I have perused other avenues of work but I do currently work with children in schools for a fitness related program during their lunch/nutrition breaks. Unfortunately the program canít provide me with enough work hours and I require another job to make ends meet. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 09, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Lynn Quinn 
She is the VP of the Karate Kids Program that I am currently working with. Iím unfortunately not able to continue with them due to lack of hours and not being able to work those hours into a schedule with another job due to the times required of me to work there. 
 
 
Mike Letwin 
Mike is a former parole officer (not mine lol) that has decided to pursue another avenue of law enforcement and has been a long time friend. He is a character reference as he has known me for almost 20 yrs in a friend capacity but we met simply because he used to be a customer at a restaurant I served at.