Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 09, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a recent graduate from the University of Toronto. I majored in Neuroscience, Nutritional Science and Physiology. I have decided to take a break from school and in the mean time I have worked some really awesome jobs as a Swim Instructor, Lifeguard, Online ESL Teacher, Guide at the Edgewalk at Toronto's CN Tower and lastly as a Residence Life Coordinator in higher education. I have an affinity for challenging roles but my time as a Lifeguard and swim instructor have been the more rewarding thus far. I saw my students progress in their abilities and I believe a caregiver/nanny would be very rewarding in the same way, seeing children and individuals grow. I am fun, positive, energetic and active. I love volleyball, swimming, running, biking, hiking and trying all kinds of sports and teaching them as well. A recent hobby I have picked up, is cooking and I love trying new recipes. Crafts are something I do on my own free time and when I was a Residence Don, I would often have crafts available for my students on the floor in residence. I am always up for trying new things and making all moments one of fun and education. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Greek Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
The childcare experiences I have had are as a Swim instructor, Camp Counsellor, and Online ESL Teacher.

As a Swim Instructor/Lifeguard, I delivered swimming courses and material to students while trying to make lessons fun and having students get over their fear of the water. I worked in an area with a low socioeconomic status, so I often provided emotional support for students and worked with parents to make them aware of a lot of free resources in the area.

As a camp counsellor, I worked almost 12 hour days providing fun, games, educational content and support for children throughout the day. I was involved in entertaining them throughout the day, but also accommodating students with special needs, or for those who came without certain resources.

As an online ESL teacher, I work with students in Korea or China to help them improve their English. Patience is the key and keeping them engaged in the lesson is even harder as it is over the computer.

Although these experiences are not childcare experiences like a nanny might be, they are experiences I have defintely learned a lot from and will translate to the role of a nanny. I know how to have fun with children and to make any educational content engaging. I am able to provide a safe environment for children, both for their wellbeing and physical safety. I am patient with children but also know how to intervene or to step in to help children if needed.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
Completed an Honours, Bachelor of Science at the University of Toronto, St. George Campus. Majors: Neuroscience. Nutritional Science Minor: Physiology 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 03, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $600 - $800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization