Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Jada C.     Age 17      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 3356 West 22 Avenue
 
Member ID: 311836 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am currently a 12th-grade student - I may be young, but I have many experiences in working with children and have grown passionate of working alongside and mentoring my younger peers.

My experiences working with children include tutoring for the Learning Buddies Program, in which I mentored younger peers and children with learning disabilities in math topics. I prepared assignments and lessons to improve academic proficiency and promote confidence and self-growth. I have also mentored younger children in piano studies; both experiences requiring me to formulate lessons by analyzing my studentsí strengths and weaknesses and their learning style. I have 6 months experience babysitting ages 3-10 as well.

As a motivated, encouraging, and optimistic individual, my experiences and patient personality has helped my students succeed and grow while delivering concepts and lessons in a fun and engaging way.

Additionally, I am currently pursuing a career path in design - some of my hobbies include art and music. I have received the highest level RCM Certificate through technical and written examinations and ranked 2nd place in annual Kiwanis Music Festivals. During the summer in 2018, I explored design methodologies in the design Studio course at the Summer Intensive Studies at Parsons School of Design and attended high-profile university lectures on combining design and business, learned entrepreneurial skills, and visited artistically-stimulating exhibitions. I have also designed school grad wear and participated in art shows and creative activities.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Chinese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Piano Teacher (Feb 2017 - July 2017)
Mentored younger students in technical piano studies and formulated lessons to guide students in demanding course work and challenging examinations.

The Learning Buddies Network (Feb 2018 - June 2018)
Taught foundational math topics to young students with learning disabilities.
Prepared assignments and lessons to improve student's academic proficiency and promote confidence and self-growth.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training 
Crofton House School (2014-2018) Magee Secondary School (2018-2019) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Jess Xie 
Learning Buddies Network Coordinator and Supervisor 
 
 
Sharon Meyer 
Piano Teacher of 10 Years