Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 25, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Vilma G.     Age 49      Female      Toronto, ON  - 45 Wasdale Crescent
 
Member ID: 311840 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 49 years old. I grew up in the Philippines. I had been separated for 28 years now to be exact with no children at all. I have three siblings, all boys and all of them have a family of their own. I have a close relationship with them. I communicate to them regularly thru messenger and sky pe.

I graduated with the degree of Bachelor of Science in Pharmacy last October 1996 and in addition to that, I also took up Six Months Basic Caregiver Training Course and graduated last April 2004.

I describe myself as somebody who is mature yet cheerful individual, with a good sense of humor, patient, determined, polite, hardworking and compassionate. I know how to follow given instructions and can perform my task efficiently even with minimum supervision.

In my spare time, I love doing garden tasks, reading and watching current events and Filipino documentaries. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 1 references
On July 2014, I was hired as a domestic worker in Cyprus. My job entails doing the household chores and looking after two beautiful babies. On February 2016, I received a Confirmation of Job Offer here in Canada from the Almashni Family. I accepted the job offer and landed here in Canada last January 17, 2017. My job includes doing the households chores like cleaning, organizing, dishwashing, laundry, ironing, cooking and looking after four lovely kids age 9, 6, 4 and 2 wherein I do the cooking of their meals, prepare their snacks and lunches for school, feeding, assist them when bathing, dressing, helping them with their homeworks and playing. I had been been with this wonderful family for almost three years now and will end my stay end of January 2020. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated with the degree of Bachelor of Science in Pharmacy from the University of Perpetual Help System Dalta in Manila Philippines. I failed when I took the licensure examination for Pharmacist thatswhy I was not able to practice my profession. In addition to my bachelors degree course, I also took up Six months Basic Caregiver Training Course at Southern Philippines Institute of Science and Technology in Cavite Philippines on from October 2003 to April 2004. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 03, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Aside from my experience being a nanny, I also worked as a hostel housekeeper in Singapore for one year and five months from August 2012 to December 2013. In addition to that, I became a Dorm Attendant too at Development Academy of the Philippines Hotel and Conference Center in the Philippines from April 2007 till July 2012. Before I work as a housekeeper, I had a backyard garden business wherein I do planting and selling of different kinds of ornamental plants. In April 1990 to June 1992, I worked as a salesclerk at Ever Gotesco Mall in Manila, Philippines. 
 
 
  References
 
Leticia Salarzon