Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon      
 Evening     
 Night
 
 
  I can work overnights and in the weekends  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Scarborough
 

 

 
 
 
Farheen N.     Age 19      Female      Scarborough, ON  - Gerrard street east
 
Member ID: 311843 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hai, I am Farheen, a student pursuing my post secondary in Centennial college, I am passionate on singing, dancing, drawing, painting. I am 19 years old. As I have a sister of 8 year old in my family, I am well known to take care of younger ones.. Giving more care to the younger ones is what I love the most.. I have volunteered an orphanage, where most of the inmates were disabled.. There were children who was ranged between 0. 5 to18 years. Most of the inmates were suffering from CP, mental health, autism, paralyzed.. This experience made a very great changes in my life and the influence of a younger sister in my life made me a caretaker for most of the young ones in my family.

Thank you,
Farheen 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, Hindi, Tamil, Malayalam 
 
My Nationality:
Indian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 1 references
Care giving can be called as mothers second love. The orphanage where I worked in as a volunteer moulded me with lots of good qualities. I myself felt complete when I used to spend my days in the orphanage helping the inmates. There were a lot of violent students, who wanted special caring and love, some days were really hard for me, but later on those children became too friendly.. Still they remember me when they are hearing my voice.

Thanking you,
Farheen. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I did completed my highschool in the year 2017 with math and science and now I am pursuing my post secondary in Business-International Business in Centennial College. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Shanila 
Shanila was the social worker of the orphanage where I worked..