Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 04, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening   
 Night        
 
 
  I can be flexible as needed, no problem.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Elena M.     Age 30      Female      Vancouver, BC  - 1640 Alberni St Apt 1602
 
Member ID: 311939 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Elena and I am born and raised in Vancouver. I am 30 years old and am currently transitioning out of my career as a visual effects producer to follow my passions. I love spending my spare time outdoors, bird watching, and being with nature. Being from Vancouver, I feel like I have a bit of an advantage knowing where all the bird hot spots are. I also love to paint and colour but I find I am always elbows deep in some type of craft project. While I haven't had an experience previously being a nanny, I am super comfortable around children of all ages and am always the fun "aunt" who kids gravitate towards. I am a kind, caring, and hilarious person who would love to meet you and your children to see if we would make the best of friends. I am avaliable part time or full time and have a flexible schedule. Talk to you soon.. Doo doo doo doo. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 5 references
Other than babysitting occasionally, I do not have any childcare experience but I am great with kids, of all ages, and especially babies. If you would like me to be your child's nanny - I will respect the family's rules and enhance your child's day with exploration, educational activities and of course with lots of love and care. I hope we can go for nature walks and play some fun activities while getting errands and tasks done. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated high school from Eric Hamber Secondary in 2007 and spent my years after graduation working in restaurants until 2013 when I moved into a careee R in visual effects. There, I spent 5 years working and learning my way up to Producer. I have been credited on over 10 movies and 12 TV shows. During those 5 years, I learned as much as possible about a very technical, computer driven industry. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 02, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $3200 - $3400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Gabriella Vallille 
A Mom & Personal reference 
 
 
Justin Gladden 
Professional reference - please note Justin is on vacation until march 1 but can be reached via email immediately.