Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Fazeela Zena Y.     Age 62      Female      Toronto, ON  - Victoria Park Ave & Danforth
 
Member ID: 311948 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Warm, caring, loving, dependable, responsible, and trustworthy nanny certified PSW and childcare worker who enjoys working with kids of all ages, cooking, dancing, reading, and arts & crafts.

Divorced with one daughter living in the East York area west Indian background from Trinidad.
First language is English with some Hindi. 30 years in Canada, working as a nanny for over 15 years in Toronto considered to be a loving experience and reliable providing high quality and proffessional childcare services infants to school age, highly organized with effective problem solving, decision making skills, flexible to adapt to last minute changes and able to work with variety of shifts and weekends.
Experienced working with children with disabilities. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Hindi 
 
My Nationality:
Trinidadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Divorced 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Hinduism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Outings parks library drop in center programs serving breakfast lunch snack picking up after the kids organized toys singing reading music blocks arts n crafts provide a friendly healthy clean an safe environment for the children keeping them happy healthy safe busy strong patience in interaction with children giving them full attention consistently experience with nanny share position professional n friendly interaction with parents providing updates on children progress 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Personal Support Worker 
Went to Georgina college obtain certificate in psw 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Looking for a wonderful family in then GTA to work for 
 
 
  References
 
neil mc williams 
work in their home as their live out nanny for their twins boys. average one year employer lost his job 
 
 
colleen krempulet 
share position with two family two girls infant to two year reason for leaving other family put child in a day care