Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon              
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a Canadian woman who has lived in Victoria for the last 28 years. I am a former ambulance attendant, practical nurse and journalist. For the last 27 years I have worked part time as a small business owner, and a care attendant for a woman with a severe brain injury, and I have volunteered for a provincial environmental organization and as a support worker at Our Place Society.

I have a mild disability from osteoarthritis, but this does not prevent me from enjoying play with my two grandchildren and taking care of them whenever I am asked. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Buddhism 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I have experience taking care of my two grandsons. I cook, play, sing and read to them I am good at bathing and changing. I am not in the least upset by poop explosions or being peed on.

My experience as a nurse has stood me in good stead throughout the years and has left me with endless patience. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant), First Aid Training, Occupational First Aid 
I graduated with an academic arts certificate. I first began first aid training at 21 and eventually began to teach Industrial First Aid (now known as Occupational First Aid). I trained at a Registered Nursing Assistant in Calgary at age 27 and worked at Foothills Hospital in neurology/neurosurgery in 1980/81 until my disability turned up. I then trained as a journalist at Langara Community College in Vancouver and worked at a journalist/editor/managing editor until 1991 when I retired early and moved to Victoria. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Kevin Amell 
This young man is the son I never had and his two sons are my grandchildren. He kindly allows me this privilege since his own mother passed away when he was young. 
 
 
Lynda Whittaker 
This lady is a friend who has observed me with my grandkids.