Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Katherine M.     Age 24      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 81 Ave NW
 
Member ID: 311979 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have recently finished my undergraduate degree majoring in Linguistics and minoring in Psychology and will receive my Bachelor's degree this June. For 3 summers, I have worked as an Interpreter at the Kerry Wood Nature Centre in Red Deer, teaching elementary-aged children about nature-related subjects.
I enjoy baking, cooking, reading, and crocheting. I love being outdoors and staying active.
I have my First Aid AED/CPR Level C certification. I have previously had my lifeguarding certification. Even though that certification is not current, I am still an excellent swimmer and have retained the skills learned in my lifeguarding courses.
I adore working with children and am very responsible. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French, American Sign Language 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
My main, and most recent childcare work experience is as an Interpreter at the Kerry Wood Nature Centre in Red Deer. My duties there included teaching nature-related programs to elementary-aged children. I also provided coverage for both the preschool and day camp programs when necessary.
I also, however, have experience with babysitting. I have taken care of children as young as a few months to as old as 11 years. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 25, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $2800 - $3000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
  References
 
Todd Nivens 
Todd is the Executive Director of the Wood Nature Centre. He was my supervisor for one year and my boss for two years. I stopped working for him because I moved to Edmonton. 
 
 
Kathryn Huedepohl 
Kathryn is the Program Lead and was my Supervisor at the Wood Nature Centre for two years. I stopped working at the Nature Centre because I moved to Edmonton.