Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
  Schedule can be discussed between host family and au pair.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Greenlawn Ny
 

 

 
 
 
Gabriela Araujo D.     Age 24      Female      Greenlawn Ny  - Dawson Drive
 
Member ID: 312004 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Caregiver 
Position Type: Live-In, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born in Sao Paulo, Brazil, where I lived with my mother, two brothers and our dog, Pitty. I went to college right after high school and I have a bachelor in Journalism. After college I decided to live in another country because it would be good for my career and also personal improvement. It`s been an awesome experience, I got to travel and to meet a lot of people and different places.
I get along very well with my current host family and I have an awesome relation with my host kids, two boys. Patrick is 8 years old and Nathan is 4, both have different personalities and interests. Patrick loves to read and build Legos. Nathan loves to play and uses his imagination to create various stories. I grew up a lot in the past year taking care them and now I understand and I try to do everything that will be good for them, respecting limits and helping their parents raising adults with integrity and respectful to the others 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Portuguese, English, Portuguese 
 
My Nationality:
Brazilian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
I`ve had experiences working with kids in Brazil, but my longest experience so far is as being an au pair. Currently I am an au pair in New York, United States, of two boys. They are 8 and 4 years old and since I started working here I do everything that is related to the boys. It includes meals, lunch box, take them to all activities, keep them clean and help them with everything they need. Because of this experience I am very used with a routine in a house with kids and how to deal with them, plus I am a very easy-going and flexible person to deal with host parents regarding to all the problems that might come up. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Caregiver 
Position Type:
Live-In, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 10, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
any city in Canada 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed