Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  I get out of school at 2:10.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Port Coquitlam
 

 

 
 
 
Sequoia K.     Age 16      Female      Port Coquitlam, BC  - 1225 Fraser Ave
 
Member ID: 312011 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 16, turning 17 in September. I am born and raised here in Port Coquitlam Canada. I live with my mom and little brother. I love working with children and had baby sat a lot two summers ago. I love music, being around friends / family art and spots such as swimming and soccer. I have been told I am a hard well worker & get along well with people and children and am well at understanding & helping. I believe experience’s with working with children would be excellent for me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
During the summer of 2017, I had worked with a lot of my family members to look after my little cousins. During that time I was able to watch them for the day, make them breakfast lunch & occasionally dinner. I learned how to entertain them as well as calming them down & helping them learn / create & play with different things. At school, I am a peer tutor with the skill development kids which consists of doing they’re daily routine of helping them with their math, english, reading & any homework they need to have completed for the next day. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am in grade 11 at Terry fox Secondary, I do in fact have the minimum of first aid from a physical education class in grade 10. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or $400 - $600/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Sequoia