Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 28, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Marie Sophie S.     Age 25      Female      Calgary, AB  - 230 lariat loop
 
Member ID: 312046 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,
I am a young women with a business in the equine therapy. I am from Quebec and moved in Calgary a year ago. I am actually looking for a part time job while I am building my business. What I love about kids itís to help them start in life. Give them good habits with nutrition, having an active life, be curious, let them know that they can accomplish anything, give them knowledge. For me it is amazing to have the chance to see a little human grow and give them tools to build their futur life. For two years I had the chance to be the step mother of a little girl and it was an incredible experience and I miss her every day.

As you can see, my first language is French so I can do mistakes with my English but I work on it everyday. It can be a good asset for someone who would like his children to learn French.

I want to be completely honest because I am no looking for a full time job or more than 20 hours a week. I would like to help someone who needs a hand or a break. We all know that we need to take care of ourselves if we want to take care of others.

Finally, I am an animal lover, I have a passion for nutrition, fitness, well being, helping athlete to achieve their goals and I would love to share that with your little one.

Thank you 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
- babysitting when I was a teenager
- dance teacher for children
- horse back riding instructor for children
- I also had a job as a horse trail ride guide and I had to take care of young people often
- 2 years of taking care of a little girl from 2 to 4 years old 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Certified Nanny Training 
Related to babysitting, I passed a babysitting class 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Salary can be discuss without a problem 
 
 
  References
 
Jean-Christophe Morin 
I took care of the daughter of Mr. M for two years