Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 02, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning               
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Overnight rate is 1. 5x  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Jaylee H.     Age 26      Female      North Vancouver, BC  - 612 4th St East
 
Member ID: 312189 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have been taking care of loving parents' children for over 10 years. My experience is with children aged 4 months to 12 years. I have a vehicle and am happy to drive to, or drive for. I completed my Bachelor of Arts in Sociology at the University of British Columbia. am an avid Yogi, movie and tv aficionado, and love the outdoors. I work in the film and television industry, and am looking for 20-30 hours a week with a dedication to providing your all childcare needs in between auditioning. I am very flexible for days or evenings where I am needed. My approach is a watchful eye, a booming laugh, and an open heart. I prefer quality care, and will enjoy reading to or with your loved little ones, as well as helping them with school work and other extra-curricular projects. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Spanish, Mandarin, Farsi 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I have provided necessary transportation for children, including to and from school and extracurricular activities. I tutored and ensured schoolwork was completed. I am an excellent cook, and enjoyed providing meals to them. I have taken care of babies, so bottle nursing, burping, and changing diapers is something I am extremely comfortable with. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
Graduated from the University of British Columbia with a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 08, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$27/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)