Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Can be discussed  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Alexia T.     Age 24      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Robson Street
 
Member ID: 312239 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Alexia, Lexi for short. I am a 23 year old college graduate. I love to be active, go hiking, love the beach, and all wellness. I love kids, and have a lot of patience with the youngins. I grew up in a big family with kids all younger than myself. I always babysat them, watched them, did fun activities, and always made sure to have a positive influence upon them. I am described by others as: energetic, bubbly, happy, and positive. I am an excellent swimmer, as I was on a professional swimming team back in Vegas, and at one point was a lifeguard. So I also do know all about, first aid as well. Before I start my professional life I would like to become a nanny with children anywhere from: 3 years to 12, anywhere in that range. You do not have to worry about with me. You'll see once you meet me :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 3 references
My work experience with children, varies from house to house. Back in my hometown when I was going to college, I had a job plus babysitting/nanny for kids. It is something that I truly enjoy. Parents usually tell me what they want for kids and what they do not want. They usually indicate some sort of instructions for me to follow through, I look, acknowledge and follow through. I am a great cook, and of course I always maintain caution for younger children when it comes to allergies, and health issues. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I just recently graduated with a International Business degree for my undergrad. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am bilingual in english, spanish, and learning french 
 
 
  References
 
Freddie Diaz 
I worked for them in Vegas for about 8-9years! Eventually kids grow up, and did not need me anymore :( . but we still keep in contact! They are like family to me! 
 
 
Ariel Golarte 
Ariel's two children are like my sisters. I have known the two girls since they were born. The older one is now going to be 14 and the younger one 11. I did everything for these girls. They look up to me like a role model, I would die for them. I love them so much