Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 04, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Work hours and longevity of position can be flexible  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am an enthusiastic and positive person who enjoys spending time outdoors. I have worked with children for many years, starting with babysitting when I was 12 and moving into recreation and summer camp programs at local recreation centres. I have also worked as an assistant with a licensed childcare facility and have been a part time nanny. Currently, I am obtaining my Diploma in Community, Family and Child Studies at Camosun College and will be completing my first year in April 2019, and have a Bachelor of Fine Arts from UVic. I enjoy working with children because I find they can teach us so much when we look at things from their perspective and it is wonderful to see them grow and learn. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have worked school aged summer camps for Brennan Park Recreation Centre in my hometown, Squamish and here in Victoria at Oak Bay Recreation. I currently still work at Oak Bay Recreation and teach skating lessons to ages 2 and up, I am an attendant for playtime drop in for children 6 months to 4 years, while their parents use the facility I supervise and play with the children in a safe environment.

I have been a part time nanny for two children aged 3 and 12 months and was responsible for preschool drop off and maintaining regular daytime routine.

I have worked as an assistant for a private licensed childcare facility and helped with supervision and leading activities such as story time and songs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
BFA University of Victoria, graduated 2017 Community Family and Child Studies Diploma Camosun College, Current, Year 1 complete April 2019 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 15, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Dave Hall 
Supervisor at Oak Bay Recreation, has overseen me teach skating lessons and other programs working with children. I am still currently working part time here teaching skating (2 years-adult), childminding (age 6 months-4 years) and coaching beginner hockey programs (school-aged). 
 
 
Henrietta 
I was a part time nanny for Henrietta and her three year old and 12 month old daughters during the fall and winter. Due to scheduling conflict I was unable to continue in the new year but still occasionally babysit when I am free. I really enjoyed looking after her children and I was responsible for cooking, following napping routine, walking to preschool, bathing and other small house hold chores.Their lively energy made every day fun and I looked forward to looking after them.