Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Joan B.     Age 46      Female      Calgary, AB  - Rundlewood road, northeast
 
Member ID: 312364 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Homecare 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was happy to find your posting for an experienced home caregiver/nanny. Your children sound like wonderful kids and I would love the chanceto help your family manage uour busy schedules and be a part pfbyour kids' lives. I am certain I would be a great catetaker for your family as I have a great amount of expereince and am a natural nurturer.

My background includes:
* 10 plus years of being a nanny.
* Just finish my certificate in Health Care
Aid course.
* Finish the Child Care Staff Certificate.
I am dependable and detail-oriented, I take my job seriuosly and once assigned a task will see it through to completion. I am very compassionate, I am reliable, I am driven, I am flexible and Iam very organized.

My background and skills with young children make me a great fit for the caregiver role you are hoping to fill. I have patient and caring demeanor, but am also authoritative and earn the respect and trust of children I work with.

I know hiring someone to take care of your children/love ones can be daunting expereince, and I am willing to help make
you comfortable in doing so. Thank you for your time and consideration, and I hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,

Joan T.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 1 references
*Prepare and serve meals with balance nutrition.
* organize fun and educational gams, read story book and plan outdoor activities such as walking tonthe local playground and park.
* Perform housekeeping duties and run errands, including grocery shopping that saved parents hours weekly from daily chores.
*Manage an active calendar of appointments imcluding school, activities such as skating, art classes, gymnastic, etc.
* Handles all transportation pick up and drop offto school and activities.
* Travel with the family.
* Interact with parents everyday to discuss plans for the daiy activities and schedule for the following days or week. Discuss the developmental milestones and stages of each kid.
* Making sure that the children are safe.
* Does other related job. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, Certified Elderly Care Training 
Health Care Aid - September, 2018 to February, 15, 2019 ABM College, Calgary, Alberta Child Care Staff Qualification Certificate - ( 6 months course, forget the date) Bow Valley College, Calgary, Alberta Caregiver Course - June 5 to December 8, 2000 Technical Education and Skills Develepment Authority Baguio City School of Arts and Trades, Baguio City, Philippines. Bachelor of Arts - June, 1990 to October, 1997 Baguio Colleges Foundation Baguio City, Philippines High School - June, 1985 to March, 1990 Ifugao College of Arts and Trades, Lagawe, Ifugao, Philippines.  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper or Homecare 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
 
Mrs. Linda McGougan Retired RN 
Housekeeper