Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Melissa A.     Age 38      Female      Victoria, BC  - 585 Heatherly
 
Member ID: 312402 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Office or administration help 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello My name is Melissa and I have a diploma in Early Childhood Care and education and an Infant/ toddler
Specialty. I have also had administrative assistant experience as I also did taxes for Lionheart tax. I believe that I would be a very good fit to your situation. I have also been a swimming instructor for ages 3-6. I enjoy working with children but I also pride myself on beinabke to organize and plan effectively. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with children all my life.
Right from the age of 13 I was babysitting all my cousins and then children in my town. I then got my ECE I/T Diploma and began my childcare experience.
I have since had experience with many types of children and situations. I look forward to hearing about yours. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License, Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate 
Graduated high school 1998 Graduated camosun college ECE program 2003 Lion heart tax consultant 2008- 2010 Respite childcare 2009-2014 Swim instructor 2016-2017 Early childhood educator and infant toddler supervisor 2017-2018 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Office or administration help 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$22/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily