Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Samantha M.     Age 21      Female      Langley, BC  - 7600 Glover Rd.
 
Member ID: 312465 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Samantha and I am currently a third year university student in an Education program to obtain my teaching certificate. I am originally from Vancouver Island but moved to Langley to attend Trinity Western University. I have lived on the mainland for 4 years now and I enjoy all of the different places and activities that the that Langley area offers. I have worked with children since I was 15 as I volunteered as a summer camp counsellor. I have also been a mentor for Big Brothers Big Sisters as well as a volunteer at a therapeutic riding centre on the Island. I am pursuing my teacher degree for elementary students and I am specializing in Special Education and Social Studies. I am currently employed as a part time Special Education Assistant for a student in middle school with high functioning Autism with behavioural challenges. I have had numerous teaching practicums in mainstream classrooms as well as in resource rooms. I love outdoor activities like hiking, swimming, or going on walks. I have a fun, upbeat personality and love working with and being around kids. I am very crafty and creative and I am able to make up games and activities for children that are both fun and educational. I have experience working with children with exceptionalities and am skilled at adapting activities for varying abilities and needs. I am confident in my abilities to keep children safe and looked after. With my unique combination of skills and characteristics I believe that I could make a valuable member of a childcare team. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
-As a summer camp counsellor I was in charge of a group of 8 to 10 girls ages 9-13 for a week. I was in charge of their safety and schedules as well as building fun and supportive relationships. I ensured that they were maintaining healthy hygiene and eating meals, and most importantly having fun.
-As a Special Education Assistant I am responsible for my students well being during the school day. I help my student with his school work as well as with social interactions and appropriate school behaviour. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
-bronze star swimming certificate -minimal american sign language -emergency first aid-community care, CPR-C 
 
 
  References
 
Catherine Mahon 
-boss at Mad Dog Crabs for 6 years 
 
 
Erin Thiessen 
-mentor at university for 4 years