Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Mari S.     Age 34      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 162st
 
Member ID: 312579 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Dear families,

Certificated Fun loving, creative nanny with experience available from July or thereafter 2019

My name is Mari and I am from Japan. I am looking for a full-time nanny opportunity in a warm-hearted family anywhere in Canada starting from around July or August. I am going to graduate from TLC Edmonton (Training for Foreign Caregivers) at the end of June.

I am currently completing the 7 months caregiver training at TLC Edmonton and am learning about: Safety and Health, Disability, CPR/ First Aid, Nutrition & Cooking, Child Development, Guiding Young Children and Communication Skills.

I love taking care of and spending time with children of all ages. I have experience with children (newborn to 10 years) in various contexts and both professionally, as a Daycare Volunteer and Social Worker, as well as through my private life as a babysitter and GirlsGuide volunteer.

I love making crafts (incl. 'Origami'), cooking, playing the Japanese drum, and doing Pottery&Art, and enjoy sharing these activities with children. I also love being outdoors with children, as well as doing various physical activities with them.

If you are interested in getting to know me or have any questions, please send me a message.

I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Warmly,
Mari 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Japanese, English, Japanese 
 
My Nationality:
Japanese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 5 references
My professional experience:
Before coming to Canada, I worked as Psychiatric Social Worker in Japan. In this position, I supported individuals with mental challenges in acquiring jobs, participating in recreational activities, and developing a social life.
I especially enjoyed my internship, during which I supported children needing additional support. Once we developed a trusting relationship, I was able to teach them life skills to support their development.

Volunteering:
I have experience teaching Japanese to secondary students in Ontario. As a Girl Guide, I provided recreational and educational activities to children (Arts&Crafts, Origami, Cooking, etc. ). In both positions, I also supported the children during summer camps. Currently, I am volunteering in Kinderhouse Edmonton 2 afternoons a week. I enjoy caring for babies, toddlers and preschool aged children in the context of this opportunity. I also have experience with these age groups as a babysitter for my nieces and nephews, my friend's kids in Japan.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
TLC Edmonton Training for Foreign Caregivers 7 Months Caregiver Training Modules: Safety Training, Nutrition & Cooking, Child Development, Guiding Young Children, Disability Care, Elderly Care, Communication Skills, CPR/First Aid Tokai Medical Health and Welfare Vocational College, Japan Trained and licensed as Psychiatric Social Worker University of Aichi Mizuho, Japan Bachelors of Human Science 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily