Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 08, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Willing to work until 6pm. Flexible however as I know some schedules can change  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Carleton Place
 

 

 
 
 
Samantha D.     Age 27      Female      Carleton Place, ON  - 116 Riddell St
 
Member ID: 312678 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am looking for a family that would allow my son (12 months) coming with me to work. I have several years of experience with children- from baby-sitting, being a camp leader and being a live- in nanny for 4 years from 2012-2016 for a family. (They had 4 children under the age of 9).

A little about me; I am a very active person. I love being outside (in the summer), going for long hikes with my dogs, swimming and playing baseball. I am a huge dog person but I do have a soft spot for cats as well. I am quite a laid back and relaxed person however I do like routines, especially when it comes to children. I find structure is so important and get the best results (and happy children. ).

I try to keep screen time to a minimum as I believe reading and playing is so important. I have my own vehicle (G Licensed) and am certified in CPR. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
Throughout my university degree I was a live in nanny for the Robitaille family. They had four children all under the age of 9 when I started working for them. The husband was out of the country working- so I was very involved in the childrenís lives and activities. I proved to be reliable, punctual and responsible at managing my schedule (and the childrenís) to accomplish everything that needed to be done. a typical day included; waking the kids up for school, feeding them, validating kitchen was clean, putting them on the bus, going to class myself, getting them off the bus, play time outside, preparing dinner while getting the two older boys to complete homework, packing lunches, starting bedtime routine (wind down time- one tv show & snack) or bathing the kids. I believe that having a loose routine is key for children. I would love to discuss my experience further if you have any questions 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed