Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  If needed on weekend or evenings or need to stay longer I can be flexible  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Erisinda F.     Age 62      Female      Ottawa, ON  - CAMBRIDGE
 
Member ID: 312718 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello Ottawa families,

My name is Erisinda I am a single female from Colombia who has lived in Canada for over 30 years. I am a very polite, energetic, responsible and reliable worker, I have worked with children ages from 1-6 years old for over 20 years. I speak Spanish and English which most families like because I can teach them a bit. I love reading all types of books, I like watching movies, I like walking to parks, I am very passionate in my work I enjoy taking care of children and seeing them grow and how they learn and how I can be a part of the growth. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Colombian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
I have worked as a nanny for over 20 years with families of different cultures and backgrounds. I am a person who is very experienced, responsible, energetic, enthusiastic with excellent references. I have my police check and my CPR certificate up to date. I love working with children some day to day things that I have done with the kids I have taken care of have been
* Prepare adequate meals
* Outdoor activities such as parks, libraries, museums, galleries, walks, adventures on the bus/O-train ect
*Activities at home read, color, play, dance, sing, explore there minds to be creative and just be kids and have fun
*Prepare then for there nap time or if needed bed time which consist bath time, read a book, brush teeth ect
*For older kids drop off/pick up from school bus
I also speak Spanish since it is my 1st language and can teach the kids if the parents request it. I am always open in learning new thing with every child since they are all unique. I would be a great asset to the family where you know your child/re will be safe and taken care of. I am looking for a full time position Monday to Friday 7am to 5pm if needed longer or weekends that can be arranged.
If your interested in meeting please do call anytime my name is Erisinda I hope in hearing from you and getting the opportunity to help a little and make things easier especially when it's time to go back to work you want to feel at ease that your child/ren are safe. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 16, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR CERTIFIED POLICE CHECK UP TO DATE