Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Contact Reference is available upon request  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I am a compassionate Nanny with a childcare experience for Infant and children ages 2-7 for 4 years and 7 months. Multi tasking, reliable, flexible and responsible individual. I love being with kids and I treat them as my own. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 1 references
I had been a Nanny since July 23, 2014 in Hong Kong with children ages 2-7. Mostly my work deals with children’s need like pick up/drop offs from school/bus station/activities/trips, bathing, cooking and feeding them. Help them develop their social relationships with others, teach them hygiene, manners and other socially appropriate behavior. As well as, monitoring their health, play activities and behavior. I also make sure that their toys are organized, safe and clean. Extra works are teaching them with their english related homework.

After my service with one family in Hong Kong, I was given a privilege to work here in Canada. They are very generous and friendly family with 2 children: 1 baby boy (2months at time of my arrival) and 1 kindergarten girl. As the girl goes to school full time, my attention mostly on the baby’s care and needs. I bath, feed, dress and put him to sleep. I also make sure that I teach and support him with his physical, congitive, language, social and emotional development. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
College Diploma Bachelor of Science in Business Administration Major in Financial Management Year Graduated: 2010 Saint Louis University Baguio City, Philippines High School Diploma Year Graduated: 2006 Mataas n Paaralang Juan C. Laya Pangasinan, Philippines Elementary Diploma Year Graduated: 2002 Juan C. Laya Memorial School Pangasinan, Philippines 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 19, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
 
 
  References
 
Contact Reference is available upon request