Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I am currently looking for full time work and have complete availability. I am flexible and willing to accommodate your needs all day and occasional overnight.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Catie S.     Age 20      Female      Toronto, ON  - Bathurst and Finch
 
Member ID: 312818 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, my name is Catie and I am one of the most unique persons you will ever meet. I was born and raised in Toronto and now live in Orillia. I love nature and believe in the healing power of stepping away from technology. Growing up, all my siblings and I had was a backyard and our imagination. I believe that there is so much more to life than sitting in front of a television, rather we should explore the beautiful outdoors and not be afraid to get dirty, especially when it is for the sake of learning. Nature inspires me in a lot of my artwork, as I do to communicate deeper meanings to life and thought. Studying advertising design at OCAD University, I have enveloped myself in the world of creativity while perfecting my focus, drive, innovation and storytelling. Using this and many other of my attributes, I connect to people quite easily and really enjoy doing so. I am quite outgoing, truly enjoying meeting new people and hearing the marvellous stories they have to tell. Coming from a Christian background that is quite alive today, I hold strong morals and use this to make myself the best person I can be. Though I strongly believe in Christianity, I am quite respectful and never forceful on those around me. The strongest attribute that shines from my faith is my love for the people around me. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have had many jobs taking care of infants as young as 3 weeks old up to the age of 10 years old including work at a Christian family camp for 6 years now, mostly working in the Children's Ministry department. Here, under the guidance of a youth and child director who studied Early Childhood Education, I learned techniques to encourage children in growth, in curiosity, in safe exploration and so much more. I worked as the Tiny Tots (0-19 months) Coordinator after years learning and working through the program. In this position, I supervised my own classroom of as many as 14 children with 4 high school aged staff. In the months leading up to the family summer camp, I prepared, planned and created a curriculum for my classroom. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I began my education at the Ontario College of Art and Design University in Toronto, ON, studying advertising design. I have taken a year off in the middle of my bachelor's degree to work and am planning on continuing my education this September 2019. Though I have been focusing on creativity, storytelling, business, and photography, I still have a strong passion for children and people. I have spent every summer in between working with children at daycare within a Christian camp. I plan to use my creativity and storytelling to encourage any child to explore and grow. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have been a nanny through this service before, working through my grade 12 year in high school. I was with the family for half the school year, picking up two children after their schooling and supervising them until dinner time. This included park play, homework completion at the library, book reading, etc. I stopped working for this family because of my attendance at university.