Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon      
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in East Gwillimbury
 

 

 
 
 
Asal M.     Age 28      Female      East Gwillimbury, ON  - Manor Hampton
 
Member ID: 312833 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi,

My name is Asal, Iím a 28 year old PhD student looking for a casual babysitting job. My research field is focused on pediatric exercise physiology (childrenís health and fitness). With that said, Iím super passionate about childrenís healthy active living, and have worked with children for as long as I remember including babysitting, volunteering at daycares, and in my recent years working with summer camps and after school programs to run physical activity programs for children. I have experience working with children of all ages, and I am also trained in strandard first aid and CPR level C. Iím super friendly, fun and easy to get along with and I have a very flexible schedule.

I look forward to hearing from you and meeting your lovely children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Farsi 
 
My Nationality:
Iranian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
In my younger years I have at least 4 years of babysitting experience working with children between 3 months to 6 years of age and I have volunteered in a day care center working with toddlers. Over the past 5 years, I have worked with summer camps and after school programs in multiple neighbourhoods to run physical activity programs for children between the ages of 3 to 12 years of age.

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree, Master's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have a specialized honours bachelors degree in kinesiology, and a masters of science in kinesiology and health sciences with a research field focused on paediatric exercise physiology. I am currently doing a PhD in paediatric cardiovascular physiology at York University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 17, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided