Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 27, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night
 
 
  Open Availability, willing to work with family to support in any ways needed.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Mackenzie S.     Age 25      Female      London, ON  - Bradley and Ernest.
 
Member ID: 312891 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
For as long as I can remember, I am happiest when surrounded by children, and supporting families. I have a passion for living in the moment, being silly or playful; whilst also keeping safety at the forefront of my mind. I play the alto saxophone and ukulele, I enjoy being outdoors. Additionally, I enjoy curling up to a good book and a cup of tea. I have a comfort with cooking; should there be a recipe to follow. I enjoy completing jigsaw puzzles and playing board games.

In the past, I have worked with many children and their parents; I have been told I have a way of connecting with children, even when it is not expected.

I am a responsible, caring and loyal person; I like to work hard and connect with those around me. I have strong communication skills and do everything in my power to be respectful and honor others knowledge. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 2 references
I have experience working with a wide range of children, from birth all the way to age 18.

I have worked at various children's camps, providing support and fun for participants. I have been a general counselor, inclusion worker (one-in-one support) and have facilitated or supervised camp programs for children.

Since a young age, I have been a member of Girl Guides of Canada; moved through all the branches and further becoming a leaders aid and full on leader as I matured and became older.

I worked with a family privately, providing respite care for their oldest child; who is experiencing life with a severe disability. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have almost completed my Bachelor of Social Work at Ryerson University. During my time across the degree, I have focused my learning as best I could on Children and Families. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 17, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $800 - $1000/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff