Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Aurora
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Leyla, I am a Nursing student at McMaster University class of 2021. I am 20 years old and have a passion and knowledge of the care of persons of all ages. As a nurse, my care encompasses the psychosocial, developmental, cultural, and spiritual needs of any individual. I also have a background in childcare, as I worked part time at a daycare, in which I cared for infants to preschool age children. My hobbies include cooking, playing guitar, reading and exercises 3-4 times a week. My health is very important to me and I am fortunate to have an education that continues to teach me how to promote healthy lifestyle in not only others, but myself as well. I am CPR/First Aid certified and have all of my immunizations. I am looking for a position of employment from May to August 2019 as a full time childcare provider. Thank you for your time. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, Turkish 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
My childcare experience includes working part time as a childcare provider at a daycare which responsibilities including feeding, diaper changing, activity planning for infants and young children. I also have worked full time at a summer camp which duties included, caring for 12-14 children from ages 8-13 as well as activity planning and facilitating. I am also actively volunteering with the Children's Aid Society of Hamilton since 2017 and volunteer responsibilities have included childcare for infants and young children as well as weekly peer tutoring of school aged children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Currently in Bachelor's Degree Program 
I am a high school graduate and am currently a nursing student at McMaster University Bachelor's of Science in Nursing program class of 2021. Upon graduation I will be a Registered Nurse 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 23, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Lorraine Hutchison 
Lorraine is the directer of Eh to Zed Preschool located in Pickering Ontario. The reason for termination was because I had to return back to school in September 2018. 
 
 
Jennifer Meron 
Jen is the directer of Spectrum North Baton Club, located in Newmarket Ontario. I twirled with the club for 8 years and coached young children for the last 3 years. Reason for termination from coaching position was due to entering my undergraduate program in a different city.