Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 27, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  On very rare occasions (once or twice) will I be unable to work on Tuesday Mornings and Wednesdays (due to exams)  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Richmond Hill
 

 

 
 
 
Ibrahim M.     Age 18      Male      Richmond Hill, ON  - Grover Hill
 
Member ID: 312983 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am currently a Univeristy Student. Throughout my years as a High School student, I have worked countless years with children as young as 4 to teenagers as old as 14. I was a Executive Leader for 2 years at my local YMCA at the age of 16, and worked as an assistant teacher at the JEI Learning Center teaching and taking care of kids as young as 4 to 14 in classes from 40 - 50. I have always enjoyed working with children as I tend to be quite a calm and kind person, which I find children to tend to gravitate towards. It would be a great pleasure to be of assistance to any family in need. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French, Arabic, Farsi 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
Assistant French Teacher

- Aided the teacher as a substitute supervisor
- Taught/Tutored French
- Assisted creating lesson plans

Executive Youth Leader (YMCA)

- Leading Youth Supervisor
- Planned out and created learning sessions for children and teenager

JEI Learning Center - Assistant Teacher

- Managed and organized classes of 30 – 50 students
- Developed strategies to enhance students’ learning
- Assisted teacher in presenting lesson plans, support materials and activities
- Taught Math, English, and French to assigned students
- Coordinated, organized, and led student pickup operation
- Assumed teacher’s role in class whenever necessary
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
Ted Rogers School of Management - Business Technology Management 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 18, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required