Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Kasia K.     Age 35      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Homer St
 
Member ID: 313103 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Kasia, I come from Poland. I have been taking care of kids for three years while living in Paris and Meudon, France. While living in Paris I was taking care of four kids, and in Meudon of three. And while living in Poland I was spending time and playing, swimming with my cousin's five kids whenever they were visiting me during holidays.
In Poland I was working as an English language teacher and after school guardian in primary school, so I have a couple of years of experience of working with children.
I am currently taking care of two kids in Vancouver, till the end of April.
I like long walks, playing different sports, board games, drawing, I love taking photos and travel.
I am very patient, reliable, punctual and easy-going person who loves working with children. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Polish, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Polish 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 3 references
I have 3 years experience as a nanny, and 3 years experience as an English language teacher and after school guardian. I was taking care of 4 children in Paris, for a year and a half. The youngest child was 1 month old, and the oldest 9 years old. I was picking them from school, nursery and after school activities. I cooked meals for older ones and prepared milk and feeded the youngest one. I bathed him and changed the diapers. I supervised older children at the park, played sports and board games with them.
In Meudon, France, I was taking care of 3 girls. The youngest was 9 and the oldest one 13. I was teaching them English, helping with their homeworks, picking up the youngest one from school and taking to after school activities. I was preparing meals and cleaning childrens' rooms. I am currently taking care of two children in Vancouver (1 and 4 years old), till the end of April 2019. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Master's Degree 
English studies with Bachelor's Degree in methodology and Master's degree in English literature. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required