Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 21, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mississauga
 

 

 
 
 
Christina B.     Age 23      Female      Mississauga, ON  - Hillman cr
 
Member ID: 313119 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi. My name is Christina and I am currently living at home in Mississauga during the COVID-19 pandemic. Prior to this, I was living in Ottawa and working as a Child and Youth Worker with at risk children and youth in an after school program as well as being an educational assistant in a nursery school, providing one on one support to a child with special needs. I am finishing my first year of the Bachelor of Education program where I am specializing in FSL (French as a Second Language) for primary/junior students. I love to ice skate (I also teach skating in Ottawa), bake, read, do crafts and play sports outdoors. I am extremely patient and love having fun with the children I work with while maintaining a safe and healthy environment. The most rewarding aspect of my various experiences working with children would be the progress and growth I have seen in each of them, which makes me extremely proud of them as well. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I worked with toddlers as an educational assistant at a nursery school, primarily providing one on one support for a child with special needs. I contributed to the regular nursery school duties as well, such as changing pull ups, meal times and nap time. I am also a child and youth worker with at risk children where I currently run online Zoom meetings and prepare weekly activities for the children. Furthermore, I am a skating instructor where I teach children from the age of 2 to 12 one on one and in a group setting, which I have been doing for 4 years. I have been a camp counsellor the past 2 summers as well, working with children ages 4-8. In this position, I was responsible for the transportation and safety of the children as well as ensuring they has nutritious lunches. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 20, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided