Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  I use the transit system to get to and from jobs the earliest I can start is 8 am and the latest I can't work until is 9 pm unless specially arranged by parent/guardian  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Rebecca B.     Age 20      Female      Victoria, BC  - 568 smokey smith place
 
Member ID: 313127 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Since I was twelve years old I have always had a child to watch, I spent years growing bonds with children of all ages including my two young nephews, watching them as young as three months old. I have watched up to 4 children at a time but in some instances the children would request friends over but no matter how many were around I always managed and had a great time doing it. Looking after children has always been an important part of my life, something I have always loved to do. Since moving out of my childhood home to begin the next chapter of my life I have been missing the thrill of walking through the door and hearing the excited shouts of the children that I am to watch that day. Working on the management team at my current job has taught me so many things including furthering my already grown skills in managing a team, responsibility for these strong girls and creating relationships with all sorts of personalities. My hobbies include reading, playing the guitar, ukulele and singing (which all my kids have loved) physical activities including baseball, volleyball, dance and almost any sort of game for fun. I am adaptable, fun loving and ready to take on any new task. I am more than competent with cooking, cleaning and creating a place to learn while making fun new activities for your children. I have never left a house without the children begging me to stay just a little longer and I hope that next child will be yours. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 5 references
I have confidently watched children of all ages up to four at a time (officially) and unofficially 7 at a time when the children request friends over (permitted by the parents of course) for 8 years. I have done a three month nannying job with a three year old boy that included feeding, cleaning, organization of activities everyday, changing diapers, naps, bathing, cuddle time, occasional time outs and discipline (parents requested) I have also volunteered at local libraries for the reading buddies program which included helping children grow as a young reader, counting and creating new relationships with young children and group activities. I am now working on the management team at my current job that includes scheduled tasks every day, quick learning, time management, working with the public to create long term customers, leading a group of girls, teaching and guiding said girls, resolving problems between associates and helping meet our daily budgets and goals. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am currently one class away from graduating high school because I postponed my one short class to take more free online courses to further my education 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Pet minding. Hourly wage discussed upon meeting the family and knowledge of tasks 
 
 
  References
 
Amber jeffery 
 
 
 
Azlyn jones 
Azlyn would prefer text seeing as she has a young child