Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 23, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  No nights please  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Berenice W.     Age 32      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 1166 saddleback road NW
 
Member ID: 313492 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a holder of permanent Residence status in Canada. I am married and a mother of two. I love working with children and believe that every child is unique and has his/ her potentials. I am non judgmental. I love to play with children following the child's lead and to engage in activities that helps a child's growth in every aspect of life. I believe that a child are care giver I am the child's parent in the apcence of the biological parent and should always guide and keep the child safe at all times. I hold a Bachelor degree in special needs education from my country and a child care certificate level 1 from the Government of Alberta. A child First aid and CPR. My phyosophy is IT IS NOT WHAT IT IS BUT WHAT IT CAN BE. I believe in caring for children with love dignity and respect. I have been working with children with special needs in Canada under Community options for two and a half years. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have worked with children with special needs back in my home country for 3years. Here in Canada I have worked one on one and in small groups with children with special needs in their day cares under Community Options for the past two and a half years 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Batchelor in special needs Child care certificate level 1 First Aid CPR 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 21, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization