Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
Living Arrangements:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 10, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby


Emily P.     Age 23      Female      Burnaby, BC  - 7010 Dunblane Ave
Member ID: 313550 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hello. My name is Emily. I moved to Vancouver from Ontario a few years ago because I love the nature here. I have worked at two summer camps for children before, as an instructor and supervisor to teach games, and help the children learn new skills. I also have a first aid certificate, and police check. I would love to help babysit for a family who is looking for an adult to take care, but also do activities with their child/children. I would like to read, play sports, go to the park, or help with homework - depending on their age. I personally enjoy hiking, reading, singing and new experiences. I am available during most weekends, and the occasional night on a weekday. Please contact me, if you believe I might be a good fit, and we can meet to learn more about each other, and sort out little details.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 1 references
For childcare experience, I have worked full time for two different summers at camp. For one, I have taught soccer to children ages 8 and older, and for the younger children we played many games. Near the end of the soccer camp each day, I was able to be one of the swimming supervision instructors for all ages. At the most recent camp, I was a supervisor, and helped teach games and create activities for children ages 4-9. We helped them develop basic motor skills. I also tweaked the schedule every week to fit the different age group, and new campers. Safety and co-operation is always a must at camps, and the kids were lovely. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Help with homework
   Packing Children's lunches
Desired Start Date:
February 22, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens