Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 07, 2019 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  I work weekends  
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby


Janice S.     Age 70      Female      Burnaby, BC 
Member ID: 313598 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am retired and consider myself as a loving caring person, who loves children. I was an employee of the Federal government for years and after that I have been working for companies as an Food Ambassador for the past five years. I have worked as a nanny over twenty years ago I helped two families out and really enjoyed my time with the children. I am a grandmother of three girls, I really miss them they are now in the U. S. A.

I only want to work part-time, a couple of days per week. I hope you will consider me for employment. I have good references and will provide them for you when asked.

Thank you for your consideration.

Sincerely yours,

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
I worked for two families, both family's had two children. I also helped raise my oldest grand daughter who is now 22. I also worked as a Medical Office Assistant and worked with children. I have had a great deal of experience with children over the years. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
One child 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Children's Laundry
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Desired Start Date:
March 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
Theresa Irwin