Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon  
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Alondra D.     Age 20      Female      Montreal, QC  - Hochelaga-Beauclerk
 
Member ID: 313639 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello. I am Alondra, I have been taking care children for a few years. I have volunteered as an emergency assistant in a nursery in Montreal (Garderie Larc En Ciel Magique). In 2018 I was an assistant in the care of children of different ages in United States. I am a very responsible, patient and meticulously organized girl, with great initiative and leadership skills. I love work with kids.
My first language is spanish, I speak intermediate english and I am currently studying french. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
Expiriences:
Supervise and take care of children in their own homes;
Bathing babies and children, dressing and feeding them;
Prepare babies' baby bottles and change their diapers;
Prepare and serve children's meals and perform other housekeeping duties as required;
Ensure a healthy and safe home environment;
Discipline children using the means indicated by the parents;
Organize activities such as games, crafts and reading;
Accompany the children to school and back home;
Keep a record of each child's daily activities as needed. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 06, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Amanda Delgado 
To whom it may concern, I am writing this letter to recommend Alondra for a nanny position. Alondra spent several months living with me and my family in 2018. While Alondra was with us, she helped care for not only my two children, but also helped me with the children I babysit during the week. Alondra was especially helpful while I was suffering from terrible morning sickness. I have no doubt she will be become an asset to your family. Alondra has an exceptional work ethic and stays busy throughout the day. Alondra would jump in and help with the children who ranged in age from under one to four. Alondra would feed the kids, play with them and settle arguments without being prompted to do so. After meals, Alondra would clean the kitchen before I could ask. My two-year old can be very difficult and I never saw Alondra��s patience get tested with him. Alondra maintained her composure no matter how stressful the situation. Alondra is both fun and friendly and all the children loved her. I hope you find her a good fit for your family as well. Please do not hesitate to call me if you have any questions or need more information about her abilities. Sincerely, Amanda  
 
 
Luisa Orellana 
That is the telephone number of a nursery (Garderie Larc En Ciel Magique) in Montreal where sometimes I am an emergency assistant for the care of children. If you want, you can call to ask for references