Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 14, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I have a restaurant job that will be mostly late afternoon, evenings, and weekends. I am looking for work mostly in the morning and early afternoons.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Cambridge
 

 

 
 
 
Anna B.     Age 21      Female      Cambridge, ON  - Townline Road
 
Member ID: 313778 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am the oldest of five children, with plenty of experience, personal and professional, working with children. I have taught piano, taught swimming lessons, lifeguarded, and worked for two summers as a camp counselor and lifeguard at Sunrise Therapeutic Riding and Learning Centre. I am comfortable and experienced with children of all ages, needs, and abilities. I enjoy planning activities that are fun, active, and boost children's abilities and confidence. I am an English and Music major, and so I am particularly interested and experienced in how music, stories, and creative play can help children learn, grow, and succeed. I have worked with horses and have had multiple pets in my home so I am comfortable with animals. I have my license and have had several jobs that require attention to customer service and safety standards. I am currently finishing my second year of university at Redeemer University College, as an English Honors and Music major. I have my license and access to a vehicle and I am comfortable with cooking and cleaning. I enjoy working with children and creating a fun, safe environment for them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
I have experience with children as a piano teacher, swimming teacher, lifeguard, and camp counselor/lifeguard at Sunrise therapeutic Riding and Learning Centre. I am comfortable with children of all ages, needs, and abilities. At Sunrise, I developed my own skills for helping children make successful choices and have a fun, positive experience through creative play and adapted activities. I also had many babysitting jobs throughout high school. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have completed high school and two years of University. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have multiple first aid and child care certifications. I am patient and determined when working with children, and enjoy helping them succeed. 
 
 
  References
 
Katlyn Wildfang 
Katlyn was the camp director at Sunrise where I have worked for the past two summers. 
 
 
Jane Haanstra 
Jane is my boss at the main office of Redeemer University College where I work as an administrative assistant.