Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 14, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  Because of my school hours, evening from 5 pm are the best moments for me to work. But I am available all day on the Weekends.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
Hi,
My name is Chloe and I am currently searching for a part-time job as a babysitter. I am kind, friendly, flexible and I love playing and creating games for young kids. My first language is French, but I am as well fluent in English. I have worked with children aged 4-9 years old during the summer camp program, but willing and able to work with younger or older kids. Has I am 16 years old, I am currently enrolled in High School. I have my CPR-Level C/AED. I am as well able to do or learn different house chores and able to pick up, cook meals or snack and put a child to bed.

I am excited to work and meet with you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Haitian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 0 references
I have done volunteering hours in the summer and March break camp program. I was not employed because I was too young for the position. I have worked with kids aged 4-9 years old, but willing to make adjustments. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I am enrolled in Colonel By Secondary School in Gloucester, in grade 11. I have 4 classes a day, every weekday. I start school at 9:15 and finishes at 3:15. I take the public bus transportation to go from my house in Nepean to my school in Gloucester, as I still don't have my driver's license. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
February 27, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am willing to do light household cleaning and the cooking meal or snack for the kids. But don't have many experiences in full meal, or errands. I don't have a driver's license to do kids transportation or grocery.