Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 01, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Terri A.     Age 33      Female      Toronto, ON  - Queensway and Windermere
 
Member ID: 313861 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I there, I am looking for a adult caregiver position for mornings, afternoons, evenings, weekdays and or weekends or overnights (felxable hours). I currently work as a full- time caregiver for two clients with dementia, dysphagia Alzheimer, and one is paralyzed due to a stroke also for companionship. My employers will be moving, so I will be seeking new employment. I do have EMR training, although it is outdated. That being said I have my CPR training and over five years of experience providing care for the elderly. Would prefer something long term. Reliable and trustworthy. Great references. You can contact me For further information.

Thank you,
Terri 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 5 references
Work part-time for the Toronto District School Board for five years
Assisted students between the age groups kindergarten to grade 8 with diverse types of disabilities which includes behavioural, communication, intellectual and learning
Provided positive reinforcement when appropriate behaviour was exhibited
Ensured that equipments were used safely and properly
Monitored students as they enter and exited the playground
Ensured appropriate set up of classroom on a daily basis
Supervised students to make sure they are safe at all times
Assisted lead teacher in planning and implementing appropriate curriculum
Managed and corrected undesirable behaviour
Interacted with students to provide guidance, feedback to model expected behaviour
Provide assistance to students to ensure they are receiving proper care and guidance throughout the lunch period
Communicated with groups of elementary students ranging in age from kindergarten to grade 8 regards to recess rules and safety in the playground
Consistently practice a high level of awareness and safety in supervising lunch and recess activities
Completed and reported student incidents and mediated in children’s disputes
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
College, Certified Nanny Training, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECA License, Special Needs Educator Certificate 
Office Administration Services Certificate Humber College of Arts and Applied Technologies, Toronto ON Hospitality Workers Training Centre – Guest/Front Desk Services Training, Toronto ON Early Child Care educator Medical Laboratory Technician  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
greater than 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 19, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
References Available