Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 22, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in London
 

 

 
 
 
Sophia S.     Age 19      Female      London, ON  - Broadway Ave
 
Member ID: 313995 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am 19 years old and a student at Western University (Brescia University College). I am majoring in business and planning to specialize in food management. However, I am taking the 2019-2020 school year off in order to work.

I started my own business in June of 2018 surrounding personal and environmental wellness with plans to eventually expand it in order to fully support me. I am currently in the process of writing an e-book as a project on the side. My biggest goal in life is to own a plant-based shop/cafe with holistic health services available.

I am living in Lambeth with my family and will be travelling to BC from September 28 - October 9, 2019. My interests include holistic health & wellness, business/entrepreneurship, yoga, dance, portrait & nature photography, cooking, sewing/designing, watercolour, art, nature/hiking, and writing. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
No 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
Part Time Nanny for a 3 and 5 year old

Jaydancin (holistic health and beauty shop)

Elan Dance Arts (dance teacher): this involved working with students aged 4-19 weekly, teaching routines for the recital, cleaning competitive routines, and teaching competitive technique classes. This gave me an opportunity to learn how to work with young children, understanding how to inspire them to cooperate and enrich their learning.

Brooke Gilmour Freelance Workshops/Dance Classes: traveled with Brooke around the GTA and assisted her workshops.

Substitute Dance Teacher (Studio Dance Pointe, Dance Extreme, Elan Dance Arts)

Elections Canada (poll clerk for 2018 municipal election) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Currently Enrolled in University 
Completed first year at Brescia University (Western University affiliate campus) majoring in business, planning to specialize in food management. Currently taking 2019-2020 off of school to work (plans to go back in September 2020). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Brooke Gilmour 
Brooke was my dance teacher/choreographer for over 5 years before I ended up becoming her assistant in the summer of 2017. Other references are available upon request.