Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  I have my religious meetings Sunday 1:00PM, Thursday 7:00PM. I take part in my preaching activities Saturdayís.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Mastic Ny
 

 

 
 
 
Krista M.     Age 26      Female      Mastic Ny  - 57 terapin street
 
Member ID: 314018 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Krista and I am 26 years old. I come from a family of two loving parents, going on 33 years of marriage; an older brother who is 31 years old and is a registered nurse, and a great dog named Marley.
At the early age of 14, I started to take care of the young children next door. I provided care after school for the children, helping them with homework, making snacks/ food for them, light housework and making sure they still had fun. From then on, I would take care of my friends children as needed. I love spending time with babies, watching them develop and making sure Iím their friend as they grow into themselves as they get older. Providing a safe, trusted environment for any child is priority. This gives them a sense of peace & security.
I am currently an Orthodontic Assistant at a pleasant office on Long Island, NY. I started this job 3 years ago and I love what I do. I love relating to my patients and helping them grow in confidence as we fix their smiles to be more beautiful.
Spending time with my family and close friends is a great deal to me. Making memories and having precious moments that will last forever is so dear to my heart. I try to make the best of everything in life and have a positive spirit. Cooking and baking is my favorite thing to do. I look at my kitchen as a blank canvas before I cook and I canít wait to see the outcome each time. I find it helps me think, clear my mind and be creative. Itís very satisfying to me.
My boyfriend, David and I met 3 years ago. It has been a long ride being long distance for 3 years but I love every minute of it. We make the best of the situation and look at this as a positive, fun story to tell later on. We are looking to be married and settle down shortly and we could not be more excited.
I do not have direct experience as being a nanny but I do feel I would be a great fit for this position. My morals are strong and I strive to always be honest, respectful, kind & patient. I am CPR certified, I learn quickly and love to help out.
Thank you.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
No 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jehovah's Witness 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I would make sure homework was done, give snacks & food and make sure they had fun as well. Help feeding babyís at the appropriate time, changing diapers, bathing are parts of child care that I am happy I grew to learn and handle. Taking care of all childrenís needs is the utmost priority. Spending time with children one on one is important. I strive to make activities educational as well as fun. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, CPR Training 
High school diploma ESBOCES, Dental Assisting 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $2000 - $2200/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
anywhere in this province 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
CPR certified